Coryell County Taxing Entities

  • Coryell County
  • Coryell County Road District #1
  • City of Copperas Cove
  • City of Evant*
  • City of Gatesville
  • City of McGregor*
  • City of Oglesby
  • Copperas Cove Independent School District
  • Crawford Independent School District*
  • Clifton Independent School District*
  • Evant Independent School District
  • Gatesville Independent School District
  • Jonesboro Independent School District 
  • Lampasas Independent School District*
  • Moody Independent School District*
  • Oglesby Independent School District
  • Valley Mills Independent School District*
  • Central Texas College*
  • Middle Trinity Groundwater District

*Signifies taxing entities located in other counties, with taxing jurisdiction extending into Coryell County.

Justin Carothers, Tax Assessor/Collector for Coryell County, collects for all taxing entities that fall within the jurisdiction of Coryell Central Appraisal District.

The Coryell County Tax Office is located at:

201 S. 7th Street, Gatesville, Texas 76528
(254) 865-5911 or (254) 547-4285
FAX (254) 865-2519