Coryell County Taxing Entities

  • Central Texas College
  • Coryell County
  • Coryell County Road District #1
  • City of Copperas Cove
  • City of Evant*
  • City of Gatesville
  • City of McGregor*
  • City of Oglesby
  • Clifton Independent School District*
  • Copperas Cove Independent School District
  • Crawford Independent School District*
  • Evant Independent School District
  • Gatesville Independent School District
  • Jonesboro Independent School District
  • Lampasas Independent School District*
  • Middle Trinity Groundwater District
  • Moody Independent School District*
  • Oglesby Independent School District
  • Valley Mills Independent School District*

*Signifies taxing entities located in other counties, with taxing jurisdiction extending into Coryell County.

Justin Carothers, Tax Assessor/Collector for Coryell County, collects for all taxing entities that fall within the jurisdiction of Coryell Central Appraisal District.

The Coryell County Tax Office is located at:

201 S. 7th Street, Gatesville, Texas 76528 
(254) 865-5911 or (254) 547-4285 
FAX (254) 865-2519

Contact Information

Gatesville Office:
705 E. Main Street
Gatesville, TX 76528
Phone: 254-865-6593
Fax: 254-865-1280

Copperas Cove Office:
207 S. 3rd Street Suite 200
Copperas Cove, TX 76522
Phone: 254-542-6960
Fax: 254-542-7586

Mailing Address:
705 E. Main Street
Gatesville, TX 76528

Hours of Operation:
(Both Locations)
Monday – Friday
8:00am – 12:00pm
1:00pm – 5:00pm